A nice surprise

7 02 2010

I can hardly believe it. I didn’t dare look to see how far I have left to run. I have just updated my map and done the calculations. I am within 200 kms of Madrid ! My original target was finishing the challenge just before the Madrid marathon which is on 25th April – just 11 weeks away. I now need to average out at just 18kms a week (approx 11 miles). Convinced that I should do that if I stay injury free.

I start a 12 week marathon training programme on 5th March.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 03 2010
Margot

wow that’s great 🙂

22 04 2010
Louis Tobat

Robert, Why don’t you consider doing some of the Santiago de Composela pilmagriage this year. It is a jubilee year in honor of Saint James. You might want to take your father also. You could start in any location for a 100 K or so. I think you would enjoy it and could also do some running. Louis Tobat

Leave a Reply

