Feeling solid (and hydrated)

29 07 2009

There was no reaction to my run on Sunday and now I am back on track following the training programme to the letter.

Tuesday 6 miles
Wednesday 8 miles

Two good solid performances. Averaging at around 9 minute mile pace.

I am trying to focus on hydration this week and monitoring the colour of my wee as I think I might not have been drinking quite enough on my runs generally. Making it a rule on the Wirral Way that when I get to a bridge I take a drink under it.

Flatter courses do seem to agree with me.

I have also received my race number for Fleetwood (No. 2025). Helen is horrified to see that she is number 10 for her 10k race. She still has a cough poor love.

hydration

Actions

Information

One response

30 07 2009
Wifey

That picture made me laugh! Don’t you dare get like that… Hx

Leave a Reply

